Friday, April 27, 2007

39th Annual Chemistry Department Awards

Today at 3:30, in 32 Weyandt, the 39th Annual IUP Department of Chemistry Awards Ceremony took place for our students (both graduate and undergraduate), their families and friends, and the faculty and administration. The awards were hosted by Dr. Wendy Elcesser, Dr. John Woolcock, and Dr. Lawrence Kupchella.

The Society for Analytical Chemists of Pittsburgh Award for Outstanding Achievement was given to Mr. Joseph Zewe, who also was given an academic achievement award and the ACS Student Affiliate Member of the Year.

Mr. Andrew Kerr was awarded the Division of Analytical Chemistry American Chemical Society 2007 Undergraduate Award, the Edward N. Brown Memorial Scholarship, and an academic achievement award.

The Ronald Marks Scholarship was given to Mr. Michael Deible.

Ms. Tracey Baker received the William I. Heard Memorial Scholarship.

Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year was awarded to Mr. Einstein Djabeng.

The Graduate Research Award was presented to Ms. Dongmei Zhang.

Mr. Sean Smith won the Graduate Academic Excellence award.

Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Assistant was given to Ms. Kelly Haldeman and Ms. Caitlin Williamson.

The freshman CRC Handbook Award went to Mr. James Shellhammer.

The following, by year, is the list of Academic Achievement Awards also granted:

  • Mr. Justin Blake
  • Ms. Lindsey Cox
  • Ms. Amanda Davis
  • Ms. Catherine Gumm
  • Ms. Kelly Haldeman
  • Ms. Jennifer Morral
  • Ms. Nadia Penrod
  • Mr. Andrew Smith
  • Ms. Jessica Wishard
  • Mr. Joseph Zewe

  • Ms. Brittany Baird
  • Mr. Robert Bauer
  • Ms. Kaycie Butler
  • Mr. Andrew Crawford
  • Ms. Yang Dai
  • Mr. Andrew Kerr
  • Ms. Nicole Morozowich
  • Mr. Chad Myers

  • Ms. Tracey Baker
  • Ms. Brittany Buterbaugh
  • Ms. Martha Conners
  • Mr. Brandon Jones
  • Ms. Beth Leverett
  • Ms. Olivia McGovern
  • Ms. Jessica Nichol
  • Ms. Elizabeth Paladin
  • Ms. Nicole Peterson
  • Ms. Whitney Simmons
  • Ms. Aubree Webb
  • Ms. Caitlin Williamson

  • Ms. Olumayowa Azeez
  • Ms. Maura Barrett
  • Ms. Laura Becker
  • Ms. Tori Corosu
  • Mr. Andrew Friday
  • Ms. Jenna Gazzola
  • Mr. Jason Grimm
  • Mr. John Kanyan
  • Mr. Daniel McDermott
  • Ms. Melissa-Jean Moore
  • Ms. Katelyn Myers
  • Mr. Paul Putala
  • Ms. Brittany Rodgers
  • Mr. James Shellhammer
  • Mr. Justin Williams

    A reception with refreshments followed immediately after.
  • No comments: